Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Kids Central Pediatrics

Pediatrics located in Oak Ridge, TN

17 total reviews

Kids Central Pediatrics always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Kids Central Pediatrics below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charles M.
Submitted 02/29/20
Kids Central is the best pediatricians office around. Dr James and Mel go above and beyond for my kids and they actually enjoy going to the doctor, even when they are sick. The hours are so convenient and the office staff and nurses are excellent.
Bridgett M.
Submitted 02/29/20
Every single visit is a 5 star experience. Dr. James is by far the best pediatrician around. He is so fun and comforting to my children and very knowledgeable and honest.
Nakissa F.
Submitted 02/22/20
We have gone to Kids Central Pediatrics since my son was born almost 9 years ago and I could never say enough great things about them. Convenient hours, always available to answer questions, last minute sick appointments, the list goes on. Dr. James and Dr. Mel are really just down to earth, nice guys, that truly care about their patients. Love them!
Laura R.
Submitted 02/22/20
Dr. James and the whole staff is always wonderful. He calls when you are admitted to the hospital to check in, remembers specific things about your family, and the nurses are truly the best. They also answer all the crazy questions I have without making it seem like a bother! I always recommend Kids Central!
Stacey C.
Submitted 02/22/20
I have 2 children that have been diagnosed on the Autism Spectrum. Dr. James helped us get early interventions that have made a huge difference in our children’s lives. Whenever we need a referral or records sent to specialists’ offices, the office staff is always prompt and efficient with whatever we need. Mel and Dr. James have the best bedside manner. If they can treat my kiddos, they can certainly take good care of yours. Recently, when our newborn was hospitalized for a fever, Dr. James was on the phone with us the whole time on his personal cell phone at all hours of the night throughout the entire hospital stay. This practice is a huge blessing for our family.
Melissa B.
Submitted 01/02/20
The staff and doctors are always very nice and put my daughter at ease. The fact that her doctors do not wear lab coats and come in in jeans and t-shirts makes the experience so much easier for her.
Shasta B.
Submitted 01/01/20
The best pediatric office around, all doctors are so down to earth, nurses are great, office staff is amazing. We never have to wait a long time and can always been seen if needed, they have great after hours also for when kids get sick after the normal working hours. Would recommend them over and over.
Michael R.
Submitted 01/01/20
Dr. James and PA Mel are outstanding. Our kids love them and so does my wife and I. We trust them completely with our children’s wellness. These guys have been right in initial diagnosis every time, even when we as parents were sure it was something else!
Nikki B.
Submitted 12/29/19
Dr James has been a member of our family for over 14 years. My boys adore him. We are always surprised by his surprise hospital visits when we’ve been admitted, or morning/evening phone calls checking in after a rough day/night. He is absolutely the best!
Missy A.
Submitted 12/28/19
Dr. James always takes his time and never makes us feel rushed. He also makes the visit fun for the kids.
Jessica P.
Submitted 12/28/19
It is always easy to get my child in to be seen. The staff, doctors and nurses are top notch. They go above and beyond to make sure all of our needs are met while waiting and while being seen. All around great experience and taking my child to the doctor is easy! He loves Dr.James.
Nikki A.
Submitted 12/28/19
Dr. James and his staff have been amazing with my two boys. He never makes me feel like my questions are silly, and always offers relatable advice. Plus they are all so kind and helpful. Would highly recommend Kids Central!
Melissa B.
Submitted 12/28/19
We love Dr. James and Dr. Mel! The office staff and doctors make going to the doctor an easy and non-intimadating experience for my daughter.
Kesney P.
Submitted 12/28/19
Thank you for working my little boy in this morning for his rash. I appreciate you all greatly!
Meghan S.
Submitted 12/28/19
Great office with great staff!
Alicia S.
Submitted 12/28/19
You all are absolutely amazing with Michael! Thank you so much
Lydia N.
Submitted 12/28/19
Kids Central Pediatrics has far exceeded any hopes and expectations I have had for care for my children. The atmosphere is so fun and welcoming, that my kids actually WANT to go play in the waiting room to see the doctor. The staff is phenomenal and kind, and Dr. James is like having a cool Uncle that's a doctor. He wears normal clothes so the kids aren't scared, and he takes time to talk and play with each patient to build a relationship so they're comfortable. I'd give 100 stars if I could!